Life At Victoria Secret

Before I found out I was pregnant, placed on bed rest, and gave birth to our beautiful daughter Aria, I worked at a Victoria Secret in my local town. First let me say, I truly miss my job! I never thought I’d say that about a job in my life, but working there was one of the best experiences!

Celebrating The Launch Of Our PINK NFL Collection. Geaux Saints!

Of course there were a few bad days… Like the time I dropped a wall bar on my foot. Ouch! Or the time I ate something a coworker made, got food poisoning, and threw up all over myself during Black Friday of all days. Yeah, that went over well… The occasional rude customer, but hey, the customer is “Always” right! Even with memories like this, it’s not enough to outweigh the amazing ones.

My Step Dad Visiting Me At Work And Being Goofy

A common misconception is that you have to get undressed to get a bra fitting… NO! You do not have to strip in front of me for me to measure you… You can keep your shirt on and your bra on… I don’t know how many times I’d open a fitting room door to take a measurement and the person was either half way or completely undressed. I’m a professional, so it really doesn’t phase me one bit, but when it happened to the new girls I could see the sheer look of panic on their faces.

Another thing I’d like to point out, we DO NOT make commission, so no, we are not pushing products on you so we can pad our own pockets. We “push” products on you because we actually believe in our products and want to make you feel as confident, sophisticated, and sexy as we can, because you truly are.

My Own VS Perfume Collection. Only ONE Perfume Is Not From VS

Personally, I like to connect with my customers. I can’t tell you how many customers I’ve cried with when they find that perfect fitting bra or lingerie piece and they FINALLY see that beautiful and sexy reflection of themselves in the mirror. If you want to cry on my shoulder, go ahead. If you want to hug me, I’ll hug you back. Want my advice on something you want to try with your significant other, hell, I’m open. Bring it on. I’m that kind of retail associate. To this day I still have random Facebook request from some of these women who remember me and are sad I no longer work there.

I’m sad too. I miss making those connections with women. It’s a work environment like no other. I miss my boss Jen. She is still an inspiration to me.

I miss the all nighters when we’d reset the entire sales floor. Yes, we still work when the store is closed. Sometimes we were leaving when the next group of my coworkers were coming in to open the store the NEXT day. Seriously.

So if any of you ever happened to meet me, and I had circles under my eyes, and lack of make-up, I probably had left that morning, got three hours of sleep, and was back at it again. It happened. Some times those all nighters were the most fun! I even have an entire album dedicated to those late nights. “When The Measuring Tape Comes Off And VS Girls Go Wild” Don’t you just love my fun little names?!

I Promise She’s Not Sleeping On The Job

New Years Eve

Finally Leaving Work After Working All Night 10pm-5:30am

Strike A Pose Erica!

Proud Of Her Beautiful Secret Garden Wall *Name Changed To VS Fantasies*

My Favorite Coworker 🙂

My Locker Buddy & “His Puppy”

Lots of late nights, early mornings, and all nighters. But I wouldn’t trade the fun memories for anything. Even the dark circles under my eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

